DGA Is Recognized by These Leading Industry Organizations.

Get a Free Consultation Learn More

Fire Department of the City of New York

The Fire Department of the City of New York (FDNY) adopts rules setting fire safety requirements including permits and certificates for fire systems installed within New York City. DGA is an FDNY Approved Central Station Fire Alarm Company. Our systems meet all applicable regulations as well as the department’s rigorous inspection and procedural requirements. Additionally, DGA is an FDNY Approved Smoke Detector and Fire Alarm Service Company. This approval is extended to only those companies who meet the requirements set forth by the FDNY established under Fire Department Rule 3, RCNY Section 17-06.


Underwriters Laboratories

Since being founded in 1894, Underwriters Laboratories (UL) examines and tests devices, systems and material to determine how their performance affects life, fire, casualty, hazards and crime prevention.

Many companies are required to have their security and fire alarm systems meet the UL standard for installation, ongoing service and alarm monitoring. DGA can satisfy any insurance company requirements for UL security and fire systems. DGA holds UL Listings in several categories including Central Station Burglar Alarm, Central Station Protective Signaling Services and Mercantile Burglar Alarm Systems.

DGA also holds a UL Listing as a provider of UL 2050 National Industrial Security Systems. This accreditation enables us to install, maintain and monitor security systems for US government contractors that house classified materials and equipment. DGA is one of the few security system companies to receive this designation.

National Institute for Certification in Engineering Technologies

NICET Certifications require a combination of rigorous testing and evaluation of relevant work experience to verify fire system knowledge and skills. DGA’s fire system consultants and technicians are all required to obtain NICET certifications. 

TMA Five Diamond Certified Monitoring Center

TMA Five Diamond Monitoring Center

DGA’s monitoring centers are Five Diamond certified by The Monitoring Association (TMA), indicating DGA’s full compliance with the monitoring, customer care and education requirements of this widely respected certification.

DGA monitoring associates are individually tested and certified by TMA after an extensive training program. Certifications are renewed annually and demonstrate DGA’s commitment to monitoring excellence through continuing training and education.

TMA Five Diamond Certified Monitoring Center

National Fire Protection Association

The National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) is a global nonprofit organization, established in 1896, devoted to eliminating death, injury, property and economic loss due to fire, electrical and related hazards.

NFPA delivers information and knowledge through more than 300 consensus codes and standards, research, training, education, outreach and advocacy; and by partnering with others who share an interest in furthering its mission.

DGA has long been a supporter of the NFPA. Many in the DGA management team are NFPA members, strongly supporting the organization's mission and goals.



DGA is proud to be a NetOne owner company. NetOne is a network of recognized privately owned and managed security companies throughout the United States and Canada. Each shareholder company is the security leader in its operational area and meets the strict requirements for NetOne participation. NetOne customers get the best of both worlds: personalized service by highly trained locally-based employees combined with the resources and expertise of a network of technologically leading security companies.


The Monitoring Association

Founded in 1950, the Monitoring Association (TMA) is the preeminent trade association representing the electronic alarm monitoring industry. The TMA fosters positive relationships between its members and law enforcement groups to help reduce false alarms and develop industry standards. DGA actively participates in this association, assisting in its endeavors and working on many of its committees.

Service Organization Controls

A SOC (Service Organization Controls) audit is a voluntary process overseen by the AICPA (American Institute of Certified Public Accountants) regarding a service organization's ability to protect the sensitive data of its customers.

There are three versions of SOC audits: SOC 1 (financial), SOC 2 (security), and SOC 3 (general).

Within these three SOC audits, there are two types: Type 1 and Type 2. A Type 1 audit looks at the design of a security organization's security controls. A Type 2 audit takes place over a longer period to verify that all the documented designs work effectively.

DGA is proud to have successfully completed a Certified SOC 2 Type 2 audit without qualifiers.

Talk to DGA's Security And Fire Systems Experts.

When you call us, you’ll be speaking with an expert who has years of industry experience. From the initial site survey, system design to installation, your dedicated DGA consultant will guide you from start to finish.

Schedule Your Free Consultation